come join us

Presentation of the association

Created in 1966, the Association of the Pithiviers Transport Museum works to bring a 4 km section of the old tram line from Pithiviers to Toury to life, to circulate historic trains and to offer a museum in constant improvement . Our volunteers devote their leisure time to running the network with passion. They come from various activities (railway workers, students, retirees, surveyors, pharmacists, teachers, industrial technicians, etc.) and of all ages! This mixture of skills allows us to bring our association to life, having, among other things, locomotives more than a century old!

1/23

come join us !

Our association only working with volunteers, we are constantly looking for volunteers to help us keep alive, our track, our locomotives, our history, etc .... The activities are diverse and accessible to all, men and women , whatever your skills, it can be learned, the goal is to want it! It is a human adventure, with a joyful and family atmosphere in which you too can participate!

Our volunteers meet several times a week to repair, restore and maintain our steam and diesel locomotives, our passenger cars, our wagons, our railcar, etc. We also maintain the railway, between us or even sometimes with the help of other tourist trains. An administrative part is also existing and even necessary to allow the train to run legally and financially. This is the human side which, we hope, will please you!

During the tourist season, we operate with these different positions where we alternate to vary the pleasures of all: Chef de Train; Station master; Locomotive driver; Driver and Salesman at the museum or at the "Wagon Bar". These positions are subject to more or less long internal training in order to maintain an optimum level of security for our passengers and our volunteers.

If you want to join us, contact us using our contact form, we will get to know you and we will introduce you to the association and its activities.

You can also join directly by means of the form accessible below to become "Active Member" (a minimum of presence will be requested in the exploitation and the winter works) or "Benefactor Member" (to participate financially in the association).

Click here to access the membership form.

venez nous rejoindre

Présentation de l'association

Créée en 1966, l'Association du Musée des Transports de Pithiviers s'applique à faire vivre un tronçon de 4 km de l'ancienne ligne du Tramway de Pithiviers à Toury, de faire circuler des rames historiques et de proposer un musée en constante amélioration. Nos bénévoles consacrent leurs loisirs à l'animation du réseau avec passion. Ils sont originaires d'activités diverses (cheminots, étudiants, retraités, géomètres, pharmaciens, enseignants, techniciens industriels, etc...) et de tous âges ! Ce mélange de compétences nous permet de faire vivre notre association possédant entre-autre, des locomotives plus que centenaires !

1/23

venez nous rejoindre !

Notre association ne fonctionnant qu'avec des bénévoles, nous sommes constamment à la recherche de personnes volontaires pour nous aider à maintenir en vie, notre voie, nos locomotives, notre histoire, etc... . Les activités sont diverses et accessibles à tous, hommes et femmes, peu importe vos compétences, ça s'apprend, le but c'est de le vouloir ! C'est une aventure humaine, avec une ambiance joyeuse et familiale dans laquelle vous aussi, vous pouvez participer !

Nos bénévoles se retrouvent, plusieurs fois par semaine pour réparer, restaurer et entretenir nos locomotives vapeur et diesel, nos voitures voyageurs, nos wagons, notre autorail, etc... . Nous assurons également l'entretien de la voie ferrée, entre-nous ou bien même parfois avec l'aide d'autres trains touristiques. Une partie administrative est également existante et même nécessaire pour permettre au train de circuler légalement et financièrement. C'est bien là le coté humain qui, nous l'espérons, vous plaira !

Pendant la saison touristique, nous assurons l'exploitation avec ces différents postes où nous nous alternons afin de varier les plaisirs de tous : Chef de Train; Chef de Gare; Chauffeur de locomotives; Conducteur et Vendeur au musée ou au "Wagon Bar". Ces postes font l'objet d'une formation interne plus ou moins longue afin de maintenir un niveau de sécurité optimum pour nos passagers et nos bénévoles.

Si vous souhaitez nous rejoindre, contactez-nous par notre formulaire de contact, nous ferons connaissance et on vous présentera l'association et ses activités.

Vous pouvez également adhérer directement par le biais du formulaire accessible ci-dessous pour devenir "Membre Actif" (un minimum de présence sera demandé dans l'exploitation et les travaux d'hiver) ou "Membre Bienfaiteur" (pour participer financièrement à l'association).

 

Cliquez ici pour accéder au formulaire d'adhésion.

association du musée

des transports de pithiviers

02 38 30 48 26

Rue Carnot - 45300 PITHIVIERS

musee-transports-pithiviers@orange.fr